Feedback
- 100% +
Font size

Results

International Forum

“Energy of the Future: CO2 emission reduction»

October 23-24, 2014, Astana, Kazakhstan

Draft outcome recommendations

1. At the invitation of the Republic of Kazakhstan, representatives of the states, government and international organizations, science, NGOs and business have met on October 23-24, 2014 in Astana within the framework International forum “Energy of the Future: CO2 emission reduction” to discuss the progress and joint action necessary for the GBPP practical implementation.

2. According to the decisions of Ministers of environment and development of the Pacific region (UN ESCAP, Astana, September 27- October 2, 2010) and European region (UN EEC, Astana, September 21-23, 2011) interregional “Green Bridge” Partnership Programme was developed as a voluntary and practical mechanism of cooperation for green economy sustainable development support.

3. At the UN World Conference on Sustainable Development (Brazil, June 20-22, 2012) the “Green Bridge” Partnership Programme was endorsed as “voluntary and open to all” which has given her the status of a global programme.

4. Forum participants have listened and discussed the reports of states, international organizations representatives and experts on modern trends of transfer to green economy. Furthermore, successful examples of green reforms and technologies support, GBPP progress for the period after previous conference (Astana, September 30, 2013) were considered at the Forum.

5. In the context of growing climate change, energy and food security problems session has recognized extremely importance of transferring to the practical actions on base of combining the experience and capacity for environment and development preserving.

6. Conducted discussions have showed the urgent necessity of cooperation for the establishment a favorable environment for a green investment, technology and innovation at the international and national levels. Joint efforts of governments, international organizations, business and NGOs’ are necessary in order to preserve the environment and ecosystems and to support for all sustainable and affordable energy, food and housing.

7. Forum participants have emphasized that the President’s of the Republic of Kazakhstan initiative on GBPP is relevant and necessary international mechanism for transfer from green economy declaration to the practical actions. There are considerable potential and growing demand for collaborative and mutually beneficial actions on the development of a new sectors of the green economy in order to improve the quality of life, environment and safety in many countries.

8. For further GBPP implementation the draft founding GBPP documents developed by a group of international experts on the basis of a similar and successful experience, in general, were proposed to approve. Moreover, participants have suggested stakeholders to adopt these documents on a voluntary basis at the next Astana Economic Forum which will be held in Astana, on May 2015.

9. Department of green economy of the Ministry of energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan was proposed to create a working group of international experts from Kazakhstan, Switzerland, Georgia, Latvia, Mongolia, UNEP, ESCAP, ICSD, CAREC and other interested countries and organizations for accounting the comments and suggestions made by the participants of the Forum to the submitted draft GBPP documents.

10. To instruct the working group to refine in accordance with comments and observations the draft documents of the creation of GBPP international organization and the draft Working Plan for 2015-2017 and to present this documents to all stakeholders for approval no later than January 30, 2015 with the placement on website (http://gbpp.org/).

11. The Forum participants have expressed their gratitude to the Ministry of energy and Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan for hosting the Forum as well as all the participants for their support and cooperation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Обратная связь
- 100% +
Размер шрифта

Итоги

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФОРУМ

 «ЭНЕРГИЯ БУДУЩЕГО: СОКРАЩЕНИЕ ВЫБРОСОВ СО2»

23-24 октября, 2014 г., Астана, Казахстан

Проект итоговых рекомендаций

1. По приглашению Республики Казахстан представители государств, государственных и международных организаций, науки, НПО и бизнеса встретились 23-24 октября 2014 г. в г. Астана в рамках Международного Форума «ЭНЕРГИЯ БУДУЩЕГО: СОКРАЩЕНИЕ ВЫБРОСОВ СО2» для обсуждения прогресса и совместных действий, необходимых для практической реализации ППЗМ.

2. В соответствии с решениями министров окружающей среды и развития стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона (ЭСКАТО, Астана, 27 сентября-2 октября 2010 г.) и Европейского региона (ЕЭК ООН, Астана, 21-23 сентября 2011г.), разработана межрегиональная программа партнерства «Зеленый Мост» (ППЗМ) как добровольный и практический механизм сотрудничества поддержки зеленой экономики  устойчивого развития.

3. На Всемирной конференции ООН по устойчивому развитию (Бразилия, 20-22 июня 2012 г.) программа «Зеленый Мост» была поддержана как «добровольная и открытая для всех», что придало ей статус глобальной программы.

4. Участники Форума заслушали и обсудили доклады представителей государств, международных организаций и экспертов о современных трендах перехода к «зеленой» экономике, а также успешных примерах поддержки «зеленых» реформ и технологий,  о прогрессе по ППЗМ за период после предыдущей конференции (Астана, 30 сентября 2013 г.) .

5. В условиях нарастающих проблем изменения климата, энергетической и продовольственной безопасности, совещание признало крайне важным переходить к практическим действиям на основе объединения опыта и потенциала для сохранения окружающей среды и развития.

6. Проведённые обсуждения показали настоятельную необходимость сотрудничества для создания на международном и национальном уровнях благоприятной среды для зеленых инвестиций, технологий и реформ.  Нужны совместные усилия государств, международных организаций, бизнеса и НПО в целях сохранения климата и экосистем и для поддержки устойчивых и доступных для всех видов энергии, продуктов питания и жилья.

7. Участники Форума вновь отметили, что инициатива Президента Республики Казахстан по ППЗМ является своевременным и нужным международным механизмом для перехода от деклараций по зеленой экономике к практическим действиям. Во многих странах существует значительный потенциал и растущий спрос на совместные и взаимовыгодные действия по развитию новых отраслей зеленой экономики в интересах повышения качества жизни людей, окружающей среды и безопасности.

8. Для дальнейших действий по реализации ППЗМ было предложено, в целом, одобрить проекты учредительных документов ППЗМ, разработанные группой международных экспертов на основе аналогичного и успешного опыта, и принять  их заинтересованными сторонами, на добровольной основе, на очередном Астанинском Экономическом Форуме, который пройдет в г. Астана, в  мае  2015 г.

9. Департаменту зеленой экономики Министерства энергетики Республики Казахстан создать Рабочую группу  из  числа международных   экспертов, представляющих Казахстан, Швейцарию, Грузию, Латвию, Монголию , ЮНЕП, ЭСКАТО, МКУР, РЭЦ ЦА и другие заинтересованные страны и организации для учета замечаний и предложений, высказанных участниками  Форума к проектам представленных документов по ППЗМ.  

10. Поручить созданной  рабочей группе доработать с учетом замечаний и предложений проекты документов по созданию международной организации ППЗМ, а также проект Плана действий ППЗМ на 2015-2017 гг. и представить их всем заинтересованным участникам для согласования не позднее 30 января 2015 г. с размещением также на интернет-странице ППЗМ (http://gbpp.org/).

11. Участники Форума выразили благодарность Министерству энергетики Республики Казахстан, Правительству Республики Казахстана за организацию данного Форума, а также всем участникам за оказанную поддержку и сотрудничество.

 Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

*


Можно использовать следующие HTML-теги и атрибуты: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Распечатать